Employment Application

Mail to:

50 Centerview Drive
Fairmont, WV 26554
Public Web CAD Click on the Interact Link above to view Current Events in Marion County
Marion County
Homeland Security & Emergency Management
50 Centerview Drive
Fairmont, WV 26554
(304)367-0915-non emergency     (304)363-4061-fax
The Marion County DHSEM would like to announce that we have started sponsoring CPR and First-Aid classes. If you would like to have your organization or group CPR certified contact our office at
(304) 366-0196.

We would like to welcome you to our webpage to view the services and history of Marion County Central Communications.

Marion County Central Communications has become a progressive leader in communications initiatives in the state of West Virginia. Marion County was one of the three founding partners of the West Virginia Interoperable Radio System (WVIRP). With the first police and EMS units in the state fully switched to the trunked radio system.

The Marion County 911 Center was established in 1977 under the name of Marion County Fire Rescue. The dispatch center was located in the basement of the Marion County Rescue Squad. The Center dispatched for Fire and EMS. The Communication Center was moved in 1987 to 903 State Street on the East Side of Fairmont and the name changed to Marion County Central Communications. With that move, the 911 Center began the task of dispatching for the different law enforcement agencies within the County. The Communications Center is currently staffed with 23 full-time employees and 3 part-time employees.

The Communications Center dispatches for 15 Fire Companies:

Barrackville VFD, Baxter VFD, Bunner Ridge VFD, Fairmont City Fire, Fairview VFD, Farmington VFD, Grant Town VFD, Mannington FD, Monongah VFD, Rivesville VFD, Valley VFD, Winfield District VFD, Worthington VFD and Boothsville VFD. We also have communication with the Novelis Fire Brigade.

The Communications Center dispatches for 3 Emergency Medical Agencies:

Marion County Rescue Squad, Grant Town EMS and Jan-Care

The Communications Center dispatches for 8 Law Enforcement Agencies:

Marion County Sheriff's Department, Barrackville PD, Fairmont City PD, Fairview PD, Farmington PD, Grant Town PD, Mannington PD, Monongah PD, Rivesville PD and White Hall PD.  We also share dispatch responsibility for the West Virginia State Police, West Virginia Natural Resource Police, and Fairmont State University Campus Police.

The Communications Center is also the location for the Marion County Homeland Security & Emergency Management Office.  For more information for MCDHSEM select the DHSEM Link above.

Click on the link below to add your cell phone to the CODE RED reverse 911 notification list.










































Website Builder